August TBR (ft. Read-A-Thons & Read-Alongs)

Welcome, August.

August is going to be a great reading month — home to the #RainbowReadAThon, Bout of Books 11.0, the #ReadMass Read-Along and the #ReadPerkins Read-Along, we have our work cut out for us this month.

I want to participate in the #RainbowReadAThon (Aug. 2-9, hosted by @TheBookishGirl), Bout of Books 11.0 (Aug. 18-24)  & #ReadPerkins (hosted by Contemporary Lovers). Since #ReadMass spans of August and September, I’m going to tackle #ReadMass in September.

IMG_3792 copyI haven’t finished Shatter Me yet, but as soon as I do, I will be starting on my #RainbowReadAThon TBR. I don’t think I will be finishing all of these books, but I’m happy to have options.

Red – Winger by Andrew Smith
Orange – Pride of Bagdad by Brian K. Vaughan Yellow – Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover
Green – Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi
Blue – Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi
Purple – Unite Me by Tahereh Mafi

The books I don’t finish during the Read-A-Thon, I plan to read the next week (before Bout of Books starts).

I haven’t decided what I will be reading for the Bout yet, but I will post by TBR when I’ve decided. It may include Anna and the French Kiss, Lola and the Boy Next Door, & Isla and the Happily Ever After for the #ReadPerkins Read-Along. I might save those for the few days left in August following Bout of Books. I’ll let you know when I decide.

To keep up with my readings, especially my progress during the Read-A-Thons and Read-Alongs follow me on Goodreads, Instagram and Twitter.

What are you reading in August? Will you be participating in any read-a-thons or read-alongs? Let me know in the comments below.

#ReadTweetLove

– Reggie

Leave a Reply

