Top 5 Wednesday | Top Worlds

Today’s Top 5 Wednesday is all about our top worlds! Oh, how exciting!

5. Shadow and Bone
So yeah, a lot of stuff goes down and it’s not the best place to be when the books are going on. But think about before the Sun Summoner is discovered. How cool would it be to be a Grisha? And to work with the Darkling (when he seems all smiles and rainbows). Sounds fab!

4. Divergent
Another world I’d love to be a part of pre-story. Think of this world when Tobias was going through the Choosing Ceremony. How awesome would it be to go zip-lining or sit in trees harvesting apples? It’s such a simple, and free life. I know, it’s all kinda a sham, but ignorance is bliss and this blissful world seems like a place I’d like to visit.

3. Percy Jackson and the Olympians
PJO is Urban Fantasy, so technically it’s set here in present day USA. But c’mon, how cool does Olympus in NYC and such sound? I’d go on a quest with Percy any day if I got to check out these cool myths come to life.

2. Middle Earth
There is only one world I love more (listed at #1) than Middle Earth (as made popular by The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit). This world is so magical, diverse and imaginative. From the beautiful and gentle land of elves to the comfortable and carefree lives found in Hobbiton, I’d love to visit it all!

1. Harry Potter
If the Wizarding World depicted in Harry Potter is not on your list, I’m not sure we can be friends. Joking aside, I don’t just want to visit this world, I want to pack my bags and move in, full time! Hogwarts, here I come.

What are your favorite fictional worlds? Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday | Top Worlds

Leave a Reply

