August Wrap-Up | What I Read in August

This month I read 12 items, including eight novels, two novellas and two graphic novels. I’d call this a very successful reading month.

Aug.ReadingI started off the month with the Rainbow Read-A-Thon. During this 8-day reading marathon I completed Shatter Me, Unravel Me, Unite Me and Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi, Pride of Baghdad by Brian K. Vaughan and Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover.

After recently reading (and loving) Saga I decided to finally pick up the Y: The Last Man series. I completed Y: The Last Man, Book One by Brian K. Vaughan, and am eager to read Books Two through Five.

After that I finally broke down and started the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series. with The Lightening Thief by Rick Riordan.

The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken was a journey I very much enjoyed. In Time by Alexandra Bracken, the novella between books one and two in The Darkest Minds trilogy blew me away and was easily the best thing I read this month, even if it was less than 100 pages.

After those heavy books, I decided I needed something lighter, so  I continued on with the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series with The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan.

I finished off the month with Where She Went by Gayle Forman. I enjoyed this sequel more than I enjoyed If I Stay, and this rekindled my excitement for the If I Stay film.

Which books would you like to see reviews on? Let me know in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

