September Wrap-Up

I’m a few days late, but I’m here and ready to share my September Wrap-up with y’all! I read 9 items in September, including 6 novels, 2 graphic novels and 1 novella.

Screen Shot 2014-10-05 at 9.50.08 PM

The first thing I read this month was Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken. This sequel to The Darkest Minds was wonderful and has me anxiously anticipating the trilogy finale coming out at the end of this month.

NextI read both Deluxe Volumes 2 and 3 of Y: The Last Man by Brian K. Vaughan. My goodness these graphic novels are the best I’ve ever read. FAVORITES! MAJOR FAVORITES.

Next up is Seraphina by Rachel Hartman. This is a masterpiece of a story and I can not believe it doesn’t get more buzz than it has. The dragon-based fantasy has some of the most unique and exciting dragons I have ever read about.

After that, I chose a light read with The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han. This book was okay, enjoyable, but not my favorite of the month.

I then read a book inspired by #TheLittleBookClub, Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout. Honestly, I enjoyed this book way more than I thought I would. So that’s exciting. I’m happy to continue to series.

AND NEXT… The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey (sequel to The 5th Wave) was my most anticipated book of the year, and other than its short nature, I was not disappointed.

After that I read my favorite of the month, Sparks Rise by Alexandra Bracken, the second Darkest Minds novellaThis novella was so emotionally charged, and built new characters and the world so much. I repeat, favorite read of the month (even if it was less than 100 pages). If you love Alexandra’s trilogy, I highly recommend both of her novellas.

Finally this month I read The Titan’s Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #3) by Rick Riordan. This was my least favorite PJO book to date and was the hardest to get through. I just felt like the story dragged on, and looking back at it I don’t remember much about it. But I am that much closer to the end of the series, so that’s exciting.

What is your favorite book you read in September? What books would you like reviews on? Let me know in the comments below. 

Leave a comment