October Wrap-Up

Better late than never. Here is my late October Wrap-Up.

This month, I learned the that even though I only read 8 books this month (a pretty average, not-so-great, reading month in pure numbers) this was actually a fabulous reading month for me. Quality, I’ve decided, makes for a much better reading month than quantity. All of the books I read this month were 4 or 5 stars, and I even read a new favorite. Now that’s a great month. Let’s get into it.

Y: The Last Man, Deluxe Edition, Book 4 by Brian K. Vaughan

  • In case you didn’t know, this is my favorite graphic novel series of all time. And the questions we’ve had throughout the series finally start to get answers in this book. It was fabulous, and just as all the other books, I gave it 5 stars.

Rumble by Ellen Hopkins

  • I’ve never read an Ellen Hopkins book or a book in verse, but this one was so much better than I thought it would be. I enjoyed it more than expected, which led to a 4 star rating. I am eager to read more of Hopkins’ work.

The Battle of the Labyrinth (PJO #4) by Rick Riordan

  • My favorite book in the PJO series by a landslide, this book earned a 4 stars.

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

  • My gosh, Lauren Oliver. This book was incredible, mind-boggling, fantastically, life-changing good. One of new my all-time favorites, and obviously 5 stars.

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

  • Masterfully constructed, wonderfully executive, wickedly twisted. Not at all what I was expecting and everything I was expecting at the same time. 5 stars.

Y: The Last Man, Deluxe Edition, Book 5 by Brian K. Vaughan

  • The conclusion of the best graphic novel series of all time with an ending that you’ll love or hate. Or hate to love. Or love to hate? I just loved it. 5 stars.

The Last Olympian (PJO #5) by Rick Riordan

  • So much action, fabulous conclusion, lots of fun. 4 stars.

The Lost Hero (HoO #1) by Rick Riordan

  • Not what I was expecting, not as fun as Percy’s story line, but still entertaining. 4 stars.

 

 

Leave a Reply

