Top 10 Tuesday // Ten Books For Readers Who Like Books That Are Worth The Tears

Top 10 Tuesday is a weekly feature/meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week is a free recommendation to pick our top books for readers who like ____. Today, I’m picking my top 10 books that made me cry, but were 100% worth the tears. 


10. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken 
9. Reconstructing Amelia by Kimberly McCreight 
8. Tiger Lily by  Jodi Lynn Anderson 
7. Looking For Alaska by John Green
6. Golden by Jessi Kirby 



5. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green 
4. Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins 
3. I Was Here by Gayle Forman 
2. Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver 
1. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart 
One thought on “Top 10 Tuesday // Ten Books For Readers Who Like Books That Are Worth The Tears

  1. drizzleandhurricanebooks says:

    Great choice for your list, I love it! Some books are worth crying over for 🙂 I didn’t read all of them, but Looking for Alaska always wreck me, I was a puddle of tears with Mockingjay and TFIOS and Before I Fall. We were liars didn’t actually made me cry, but I was in too much of a shock, I guess… I really need to read Golden, this book seems really good !
    Love your TTT ! You can check out mine if you have some time : http://wp.me/p5pugy-8L 😀

Leave a Reply

